Nominations are now being accepted for Mission, Innovation, and Best Practice Awards, and are open to all UMA members in good standing. Our theme for 2020 is “REACH,” and nominations are reviewed and rated based on their overall impact or extent of their reach to the persons they serve, their broader community or UMA and EAGLE. The deadline for nominations is January 31, 2020.

We invite you to submit nominations for one or more of these awards. Please review the description to find the one that best suits your candidate(s) and enter the data into this form.

Award winners will be selected by the UMA Awards Committee and recognized during the Celebration of Excellence at the 2020 UMA Annual Meeting in Boulder, Colorado on Wednesday, April 29, 2020. Submit your nomination(s) using the online forms below.

Mission Award
Mission Award Nomination Form
Presented to an individual, group or organization that has demonstrated an outstanding contribution to the mission of its organization, community, field of ministry and/or UMA through inspirational leadership and commitment.

Innovation Award
Innovation Award Nomination Form
Presented to an organization that has demonstrated a creative and unique approach to care and service in ministry.

Best Practice Award
Best Practice Award Nomination Form
Presented to organizations doing standard practices in an outstanding way.

What information is needed for a nomination?
Nominee Name
Name of program/practice being nominated
Name(s) of those involved
Description of practice/program
Outcomes or benefits
Reason(s) for nomination
Submitter Contact Information
Nominee Contact Information
Mission Award specific: A descriptive narrative of the effort being nominated and testimonial or background

Additional details are availble on each form. All questions may be directed to

All questions may be directed to