Accreditation Commission

The EAGLE Accreditation Commission is comprised of approximately fifteen members that operate on a voluntary basis. Members serve a three-year term with no more than two consecutive terms. They are both concerned for and committed to the continual improvement and expansion of this unique, faith-based accreditation process. The responsibilities of these dedicated Commissioners are to:

Current Commissioners

EAGLE Commission Chair Dr. Carol McKinley
Vice President of Operations
United Methodist Communities
Neptune, NJ
UMA Board Chair Mr. Greg Peters
United Methodist Family Services
Richmond, VA
CYF Chair Mr. Marlin Livingston
Cunningham Children’s Home
Urbana, Il
CYF Representative Ms. Deborah Armstrong
Vice President of Quality and Information Systems
The Baby Fold
Normal, IL
CYF Representative Mr. Gary L Gansemer
Hillcrest Family Services
Dubuque, IA
CYF Representative Mrs. Jill C Myers
Executive Vice President
The Methodist Home for Children & Youth
Macon, GA
CYF Representative Mr. Joe Bernard
VP of Administrative Services
United Methodist Children’s Home
Mt. Vernon, IL
OAM Chair Mr. Mark R Todd, MS
Magnolia Manor, Inc.
Americus, GA
OAM Representative Mr. Larry Carlson
United Methodist Communities
Neptune, NJ
OAM Representative Mr. Jason Miller
Vice President of Operations
Otterbein Homes
Lebanon, OH
OAM Representative Ms. Sue Dacamara
Chief Operating Officer
Asbury Communities
Germantown, MD
OAM Representative Rev. Ms. Cathy Rafferty
Chaplain & Director of Spiritual Life
United Methodist Retirement Communities
Chelsea, MI
Representative from Accredited
Non-United Methodist Org
Mr. Gary W Wagner
Rainbow Acres
Camp Verde, AZ
CHP Representative Rev. Edith DeVilbiss
Director of Pastoral Care
Louisiana United Methodist Children & Family Services, Inc.
Ruston, LA