Each year, UMA honors organizations and individuals who have demonstrated best practices, innovation, and mission excellence.

Award winners were selected by the Awards Committee. A full description can be found here.

Congratulations to our 2020 Award Winners:

Mission Award
Presented to an individual, group or organization that has demonstrated an outstanding contribution to the mission of its organization, community, field of ministry and/or UMA through inspirational leadership and commitment.

Mary Ellen Bartholomew
Albright Care Services
For exemplary volunteer service to Meals on Wheels spanning 46 years

Burlington United Methodist Family Services
Spiritual Life Program

Debbie Reed and Karen Buckwalter
“Raising the Challenging Child”

Rev. George C. Phillips
Otterbein SeniorLife
For inspirational leadership and service to Otterbein SeniorLife

Innovation Award
Presented to an organization that has demonstrated a creative and unique approach to care and service in ministry.

Board of Child Care, Cunningham Children’s Home and
Florida United Methodist Children’s Home

BCC, Cunningham Children’s Home and FUMCH
Caminos Nacional

Flat Rock Homes
Flat Rock Homes
Adult Program Expansion

United Methodist Communities
United Methodist Communities
Tapestries® Dementia Program

Best Practice Award
Presented to organizations doing standard practices in an outstanding way.

Bashor Children’s Home
Bashor Children’s Home
Lung West Program

Previous Award Winners
2019 Awards

If you have questions about the UMA Awards, please email us at awards@ouruma.org.